
appendix
Ultramassive

This Appendix contains all of ULTRAMASSIVE’s Action Cards and Anomalies,
as well as clarifications and rulings on specific and uncommon situations that you 

may encounter while playing ULTRAMASSIVE.
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action cards

Gain 1 Blue Giant Star. You may place it on a Wormhole. 10

8

3

9

3

3

14

Gain 1 Supergiant Star.

Orbit twice.

Orbit 3 times.

Gain 1 Discovery Counter. Siphon once.

Siphon twice.

Siphon once. Orbit once.

Card (listed by Primary Effect) Amount in 
Deck

action card deck
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anomalies
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rUlings

A Wormhole forced to Orbit backward when placing a new Black Hole Card must continue to 
Orbit until it is neither overlapping your Black Hole nor sharing a space with another Wormhole.

The effects of an Action Card can resolve in different Channels (e.g. with the same Action Card, 
you may place a Blue Giant Star in your pink Channel, then Orbit your blue Channel).

When orbiting a Channel with Antimatter in it, treat ‘1 additional space’ as part of the same 
Orbit effect (e.g. ‘Orbit once’ becomes ‘Orbit twice’).

Orbit 2B’s effect is not optional and occurs every time you Orbit a Channel containing at least 1 
Antimatter token.

Absorb Matter 
& Antimatter

Cannot Place 
Antimatter

Resource Draft - 
Exchange Options

Matter and Antimatter tokens that are orbited past your Black Hole are still absorbed.

If you cannot play Antimatter at all (Antimatter tokens on all placement spaces), return 
incoming Antimatter to the supply.

 You must remove/lose 1 of the exchanged Resource if you have any of that Resource. You gain 
the corresponding Resource regardless of whether you removed/lost the exchanged Resource.

Discovery 
Counters

Effect 
Targeting

Orbit 2B

Discovery Counters may be exchanged for Solar Mass an indefinite number of times during the 
Actions phase.

Wormholes

General

Siphon 2B

Core Alpha

Core Beta

Core Gamma

A pair of Wormholes can be Activated even if there is no Matter or Antimatter
on either of them.

You may not interrupt the use of an Action Card’s effects with any other action.

When Siphon 2B’s Passive Effect triggers, perform the resulting Siphon after concluding the 
effect that triggered it.

Using Core Alpha’s Anomaly Effect to gain a Resource from the Siphon Track does not count as 
a Siphon effect.

You are the only player who gains Antimatter when you use Core Beta’s Anomaly Effect to gain 
1 Major Antimatter.

When using Core Gamma’s Anomaly Effect, move 1 Wormhole at a time, then open both 
Wormholes moved this way.

general

action card

anomaly


